Safety tools

Block Party

Bye-bye, trolls.

Reclaim your Twitter experience. With Block Party, you can automatically filter unwanted mentions, bulk block problematic users, and get help managing your account from trusted supporters.

Features

  • Lockout Filters: Automatically mute unwanted mentions based on your preferences. Review muted mentions any time — or don’t! 
  • Block Lists: Bulk block anyone who likes or retweets a problematic Tweet, or upload a pre-existing block list.
  • Helper View: Allow Helpers to mute and block on your behalf.

Cost

  • Free
  • Premium options available

Tool Preview

 

What is Twitter Toolbox?

Twitter Toolbox is your go-to place to discover self-serve tools that add new functionalities to your Twitter experience. These tools were created by developers to make Twitter better and safer. So, whether you want to enhance how you compose and manage Tweets, filter unwanted content, or understand your Tweets’ performance, there is a tool for you. Click on a tool to see details and pricing options. Then, just sign up, authenticate your Twitter account, and get started.

Removing tools and apps

Third-party tools can be removed at any time. If you no longer want to use one of the tools, follow these instructions:

  1. Sign in to your Twitter account.

  2. Go to the Apps and sessions section of your account settings. Within the Connect apps section, all of the tools (or apps) connected to your account will be displayed. You can see the specific permissions that each tool has to use your account listed under the tool name and description.

  3. If you’d like to disconnect a tool from your account, click the Revoke access button next to the tool or at the bottom of the page after clicking the tool’s name.

For additional information about third-party tools and apps, visit our Help Center.

true

Are you a developer?

Do you want to help us serve the public conversation, and make Twitter better for everyone? Sign up to have your tool considered for Twitter Toolbox.